19 N. Riverside Ave. P.O. Box 320, Terryville, CT 06786

Fall Conference & Awards Reception


November 19 & 20, 2020

Wyndham Southbury Hotel

Southbury, CT

President Robert Silliman invites you to submit a conference program proposal by June 30, 2020.

At this moment we’re all learning just how important connections are- students being able to connect with teachers to facilitate learning from home, students being able to connect with other students, teachers connecting with teachers to navigate distance learning; the way in which the immense value of this web of connections has come to light in recent days is astounding.

It seems only fitting that the theme for the 2020 conference is connections. Every teacher has their own expertise to bring to the table; be it instruction, social emotional learning, relationship building, advocacy, technology, etc.

The Connect to Inspire Fall Conference will allow for the expansion and strengthening of these connections through mini-sessions, round table discussions, workshops, and seminars to help inspire you to strengthen your connections in your own school environments. We look forward to seeing you there!

Share your talents, effective teaching strategies, and unique skills with your colleagues in the areas of health and wellness, physical education, dance, research and sport.



If you plan on staying overnight at the Wyndham, guests may make their reservations by calling the hotel at 203-653-8179. Reservations may also be made by using the booking link  https://www.wyndhamhotels.com/groups/hr/ctahperd


Thank You Speakers!

With 82 sessions during the 2019 Fall Conference, we were thrilled with the high quality presentations of timely topics by our wide range of speakers from urban, suburban, and rural areas, non-profit organizations, and companies that represented products we need to do our jobs! We are grateful that YOU shared your expertise, energy, and creativity with our members!



Gibson-Laemel Scholarships: William Keane and Megan Moore 

Vanacore Scholar Athlete Scholarship: Sabrina Lemere

Outstanding New Professional: Michael Radlbeck

Outstanding Program Awards: Tonya McDermott & Michael Radlbeck; Geri Ann Ristow

Pathfinder Award: Mary Martinik

Teacher of the Year: Jonathan Giordano, Elementary PE TOY; Tamara Hyde, Middle School PE TOY; Angela Vassar, High School PE TOY

Honorary Layman Award: Olivia Ilano-Davis

Professional Service Award: Anthony Loomis; Matthew Martin

Professional Honor Award: Lisa Galske; Daniel Swartz


We are very grateful to the following companies and organizations for being part of our Fall Conference November 21 & 22, 2019:

BOKS, Brain Injury Alliance of Connecticut, CATCH, Catholic Schools SpeedStacks, Central Connecticut State University, CIAC Officials Association, Connecticut Department of Public Health, ESF Camps and Experiences, EVERFI, Everlast Climbing, The First Tee Connecticut, Flaghouse, The Graduate Institute, Grand Classroom, High 5 Adventure Learning Center, Image Sport, KBK Sports Auctions, Minding Your Mind, New England Fitness Distributors, PASS Red Ribbon, ProHealth Physicians Registered Dieticians, RampShot, S & S Discount Sports, Skyhawks Sports Academy, Southern Connecticut State University, US Games, USA Ultimate/CT Ultimate Club, USTA of New England, Youth and Family Services (Haddam-Killingworth Youth and Family Services, Lyme Youth Service Bureau, Southington Steps, Tri-town Youth Services)

Contact Exhibits Manager Christie Lombardi directly at lombardi@ctahperd.org for information about our 2020 Fall Conference!