19 N. Riverside Ave. P.O. Box 320, Terryville, CT 06786

Student Leadership Workshops

CTAHPERD Student Leadership Conference

CCSU, ECSU and SCSU PE Majors Clubs requested funding to hold a Student Leadership Conference on their respective campuses this spring. Modest grants were awarded each of the clubs to bring in speakers for the conferences.

CCSU invited Christine Wanner as the Keynote Speaker and Matt DeMarco, a recent graduate, was the invited speaker.


ECSU invited Ryan Ferrer as the main speaker. Abigail Moran, Social Media Assistant at the ECSU School of Education and Professional Studies/Graduate Division provided the photos below.

SCSU students invited Jay Cebula as their main speaker!