563 Miller Road, South Windsor, CT 06074

Pathfinder Award


What is the Pathfinder Award?

Since the inception of the award, over 575 women have been named NAGWS Pathfinders. This auspicious award continues to honor women who have dedicated their lives to girls and women in sport. These founding mothers have created change and have witnessed the fruition of their efforts in the continuing growth of opportunities for women in sport.


Criteria for Consideration

Must be someone who has made a significant contribution to girls and women in sport in her state as determined by state leaders.

Nomination Form

Our History

2016          Catherine McGuirk
2015          Elaine Biercevicz Piazza
2014          Bonnie J. Edmondson
2013          Marge Dolan
2012          Cynthia (Cyndie) Adamski
2011          Candy Perez
2010          Ann V. Fariss
2009          Judy Deeb
2008          Patricia Panichas
2007          Babby Nuhn
2006          Deborah J. Petruzzello
2005          Diane G. Wright
2004          Linda Dirga
2003          Dorothy Johnson
2002          Joan Belmore
2001          Jeanne Cooper
2000          Donna Vavrinec
1999          Linda Hamm
1998          Susan Schwerdtle
1997          Mary Ellen Vaccari
1996          Mary Kehoe
1995          Carolyn D. Vanacore
1994          Linda Wooster
1993          Marie Heady
1992          Jean Hunt
1991          Virginia Parker
1990          Mary Benevento